Data Protection Declaration

Data Protection Declaration

of German Oceanographic Museum Foundation

presented by Managing Director Dr. Harald Benke,

Katharinenberg 14 – 20, 18439 Stralsund
(as of: June 2016)


When visiting our Internet site, technical data regarding your usage shall be collected and saved.

German Oceanographic Museum Foundation Stralsund shall respect and protect your private sphere during the use of its services by our fundamental striving to anonymously use all web site data. German Oceanographic Museum Foundation is considered to be a public entity in accordance with the Data Protection Act of Mecklenburg-Western Pomerania. This Data Protection Declaration shall explain to you in detail which data are collected and saved, how they are used and how you can exercise your rights in accordance with the provisions of the State Data Protection Act of Mecklenburg-Western Pomerania.

Insofar as you have provided us with personal data, we shall collect, save and use these data only insofar as this is required in order to respond to your enquiries, in order to substantiate, process and implement the contractual agreements concluded with you and/or in order to render the services and for the technical administration.

1. Use of the Information Offering
During each usage of the information offering on the Internet, data are collected by the enquiring computer which serves to facilitate the technical processing of the inquiry, but also enables inferences to be drawn about the inquiring computer. We save these data exclusively for the technically-required duration of the connection’s existence. Moreover, because our information offering is free-of-charge, no user or connection data are saved.  

2. OnlineTicketing
German Oceanographic Museum Foundation offers you the opportunity to purchase tickets online which shall be sent to you via e-mail immediately after you make payment via credit card. The credit card data shall be transmitted directly and exclusively to your credit card company which will charge your credit card account. Neither we nor our service provider shall have access to your data during this process. Thus, it is possible to anonymously make an order and pay for the admission tickets. In order to implement the ordering process, merely an e-mail address is needed to which the admission ticket can be electronically sent. This shall be done via the ticket-at-home.de service rendered by our service provider Beckerbillett GmbH, Fangdieckstraße 61, 22547 Hamburg. In order to prevent and track fraudulent transactions from being charged to you with stolen credit card data, we save this e-mail address for three more months after charging your credit card account as well as using the ticket for one admission to our facility. We shall amalgamate the card identification and the e-mail address only for this purpose and use these data exclusively for criminal prosecution if fraud is suspected.
You can also purchase vouchers online. In order to do this, we need your surname, forename, postal address, telephone no. and e-mail address. After submitting the order, you will receive an electronic payment request with a voucher no. from us. The voucher shall be sent within 10 days after receipt of the invoiced amount plus a 4.00-euro service fee. 

3. Web Shop
German Oceanographic Museum Foundation offers you the opportunity to shop online in a web shop. For the implementation of the contractual agreement, we need your name, postal address and an e-mail address.
The web shop is operated by our service provider Qbus Werbeagentur [Advertising Agency] GmbH, Heiligengeisthof 5, 18055 Rostock. In order to save the shopping basket, the cookie "fe_typo_user" is placed. This session cookie serves exclusively for the saving of the shopping basket in the shop and shall only then be placed when a product is added to the shopping basket. The payment shall be made after invoicing against advance payment.

4. Subscribing to the Newsletter
You shall have the opportunity to register via our Internet site for the German Oceanographic Museum Foundation newsletter. In order for us to send it to you, we need your surname, your forename and your e-mail address. Only then after the successful completion of a double opt-in process will we send our newsletter to you. At any time, you will have the option of reviewing your Declaration of Consent or unsubscribing from the newsletter. Corresponding links shall be provided in each accompanying e-mail to our newsletter. In the event that you unsubscribe from the newsletter, we shall promptly delete your contact data from our newsletter recipient list. The lawmakers impose certain requirements for the effectiveness of an electronic consent as it is used for registering for the newsletter. This also includes the logging of your Declaration of Consent. Thus, we log the date and time of day of the consent, the text of the Declaration of Consent, whether the check box was ticked, your e-mail address, your surname and your forename. We likewise log the date and time of day of the click on the confirmation link as well as the link in the confirmation e-mail. We collect and save these data exclusively for fulfilling the prescribed legal standards for the electronic consent (§ 28 Para. 3a Bundesdatenschutzgesetz [German Data Protection Act] (BDSG)).

5. Google Analytics
This web site uses Google Analytics, a Web analysis service from Google Inc. (“Google”). Google Analytics uses so-called “cookies” which are text files which are stored on your computer and enable an analysis of your use of the web site. As a rule, the information created by the cookie regarding your use of this web site is sent to a Google server in the USA and stored there. In the event of the activation of IP anonymisation on this web site, your IP address shall nonetheless be shortened beforehand by Google within the member nations of the European Union or in other contracting nations to the Agreement on the European Economic Area. Only in exceptional cases shall the full IP address be transmitted to a Google server in the USA and shortened there. By mandate of the operator of this web site, Google shall use this information in order to evaluate your use of the web site, to draft reports on the web site activities and to render additional services that are associated with the web site usage and the Internet usage for the web site operator. The IP address transmitted by your browser within the parameters of Google Analytics shall not be commingled with other data by Google. You can prevent the saving of cookies by correspondingly adjusting your browser software settings; however, we wish to point out that, in this case, you may not be able to use all functions of this web site in their full scope. Moreover, you can prevent the collection of the data produced by the cookie and which refer to your use of the website (incl. your IP address) from being sent to Google as well as the processing of these data by Google by downloading and installing the browser plug-in that is available by clicking on the following link: http://tools.google.com/dlpage/gaoptout?hl=de

6. Contact Form
Via our contact form, we shall collect data such as your name, your e-mail address and, as required, your telephone no. Your data are provided upon a voluntary basis. The transmission of the contact data is undertaken in encrypted form.  

7. Facebook
German Oceanographic Museum Foundation uses the social log-in (“Facebook Plug-Ins”) of Facebook Inc., 1601 S. California Ave, Palo Alto, CA 94304, USA (“Facebook”) which links this web site with Facebook’s social network.
By activating the Facebook Plug-Ins, your browser creates a direct link to Facebook’s servers. The content of the Facebook Plug-Ins shall be transmitted by Facebook directly to your browser. Certain data are simultaneously transmitted by your browser to Facebook. This occurs regardless of whether you click on the Facebook Plug-In or not. We have no control over the scope of the data which Facebook collects in this manner. Based upon our current level of knowledge, it concerns the following data:
• Visited page on our website which the FacebookPlug-In contains,
• The data (IP address, browser type and browser version, operating system, time of day) which are   generally transmitted by your browser,
• For registered and logged-in Facebook users, the respective Facebook ID no.
The purpose and scope of the data collection and the additional processing and use of the data by Facebook as well as your related rights and setting options for protecting your private sphere can be reviewed in Facebook’s Data Protection Guidelines: www.facebook.com/policy.php.
If you are a Facebook member and would not like for Facebook to collect data about you via our Internet site and link them to your member’s data saved at Facebook, you must first log out of Facebook before visiting our Internet site and possibly delete any existing Facebook cookies. Moreover, the Facebook Plug-Ins can be blocked by using add-ons for one’s own browser. Additional information in this regard can be found on the add-on pages of your browser.

8. Twitter
In order to link to Twitter, German Oceanographic Museum Foundation uses the tweet button from Twitter Inc., 795 Folsom St., Suite 600, San Francisco, CA 94107, USA (“Twitter”).
By activating the tweet button, your browser will create a direct link to Twitter’s servers. The content of the plug-in shall be transmitted by Twitter directly to your browser. Certain data shall be simultaneously transmitted by your browser to Twitter. This occurs regardless of whether you click on the tweet button or not. We have no control over the scope of data which Twitter collects in this manner. Based upon our current level of knowledge, it concerns the following data–particularly regarding the displaying of the tweet button:
• Visited page on our website which contains the button,
• The data (IP address, browser type and browser version, operating system, time of day) which are generally transmitted by your browser.
The tweet button can likewise be hidden via browser add-ons so that no data collection is done by Twitter. 

9. YouTube
This Internet site contains plug-ins of YouTube LLC, which is owned by Google Inc., 901 Cherry Ave., San Bruno, CA 94066, USA (“YouTube”). As soon as you visit one of our web site’s pages which is equipped with a YouTube plug-in, a link will be created to YouTube’s servers. In so doing, the YouTube server will be notified of which specific page of our Internet site you visited. If you are logged in to your YouTube account at this time, you will then enable YouTube to classify your surfing behaviour directly to your personal profile. You can forego this classification option by logging out of your account in advance. Additional information regarding the collection and use of your data by YouTube can be found here: https://www.google.de/intl/de/policies/privacy/

10. Information, Blocking, Correction, Deletion
Upon request, you can receive information about the data stored about your person from us.
With regards to the data we have collected about you, you can have such data blocked, corrected or deleted. The deletion of the saved personal data shall be undertaken if a) You withdraw your consent for the saving of your data, b) the knowledge of such data is no longer required for the purpose being pursued through the saving of such data or c) the saving of such data is not permitted for other legal reasons.  

11. Responsible Authority
The responsible authority is German Oceanographic Museum Foundation, Katharinenberg 14 - 20, 18439 Stralsund, datenschutzbeauftragter{at}ozeaneum.de.   

12. Directory of Procedures
Please also feel free to submit any inquiries and comments directly to our Data Protection Officer.

Datenschutzerklärung

der Stiftung Deutsches Meeresmuseum

vertreten durch das Direktorium: Dr. Harald Benke, Andreas Tanschus

Katharinenberg 14 - 20, 18439 Stralsund

(Stand: Janar 2017)

 

Beim Besuch unserer Internetangebote werden technisch bedingt Daten über Ihre Nutzung erhoben und gespeichert.

Die Stiftung Deutsches Meeresmuseum achtet und schützt Ihre Privatsphäre bei der Nutzung seiner Dienste, indem wir grundsätzlich eine anonyme Nutzung aller Angebote anstreben. Die Stiftung Deutsches Meeresmuseum ist eine öffentliche Stelle im Sinne des Datenschutzgesetzes Mecklenburg-Vorpommern. Diese Datenschutzerklärung erläutert ihnen, welche Daten erhoben und gespeichert werden, wie diese genutzt werden und wie Sie Ihre Rechte nach den Bestimmungen des Landesdatenschutzgesetzes Mecklenburg-Vorpommern wahrnehmen können.

Soweit Sie uns personenbezogene Daten zur Verfügung gestellt haben, erheben, speichern und verwenden wir diese nur soweit dies zur Beantwortung Ihrer Anfragen, zur Begründung, Abwicklung und Durchführung mit Ihnen geschlossener Verträge bzw. zur Erbringung der Leistungen und für die technische Administration notwendig ist.

1. Nutzung des Informationsangebotes

Bei jeder Nutzung eines Informationsangebotes im Internet werden durch den angefragten Computer Daten erhoben, die der technischen Abwicklung der Anfrage dienen, aber auch Rückschlüsse auf den anfragenden Rechner zulassen. Wir speichern diese Daten ausschließlich für die technisch erforderliche Dauer des Bestehens der Verbindung. Da unser Informationsangebot kostenlos ist, werden darüber hinaus keine Nutzer- oder Verbindungsdaten gespeichert.  

2. Online-Ticketing

Die Stiftung Deutsches Meeresmuseum bietet Ihnen die Möglichkeit, online Tickets zu bestellen, die Ihnen unmittelbar nach einer Bezahlung per Kreditkarte per eMail zugesandt werden. Die Kreditkartendaten werden unmittelbar und ausschließlich an Ihre Kreditkartenfirma übermittelt, die Ihr Kreditkartenkonto belastet. Weder wir noch unser Dienstleister hat in diesem Prozess Zugang zu Ihren Daten. Damit ist eine anonyme Bestellung und Bezahlung der Eintrittskarten möglich. Für die Abwicklung des Bestellvorgangs wird allein eine eMail-Adresse benötigt, an die die Eintrittskarte elektronisch verschickt wird. Dies erfolgt über den Service ozeaneum.ticketfritz.de unseres Dienstleisters Beckerbillett GmbH, Fangdieckstraße 61, 22547 Hamburg. Zur Vorbeugung und Verfolgung von Betrugshandlungen zu Ihren Lasten mit gestohlenen Kreditkartendaten werden wir diese eMail-Adresse drei weitere Monate nach Belastung Ihres Kreditkartenkonto sowie Nutzung der Karte für einen Eintritt in unser Haus speichern. Wir werden die Kartenidentifizierung und die eMail-Anschrift nur zu diesem Zweck zusammenführen und diese Daten ausschließlich bei einem Betrugsverdacht zur strafrechtlichen Verfolgung nutzen.

Sie können online auch Gutscheine erwerben. Hierfür benötigen wir Ihren Namen, Vornamen, Anschrift, Telefonnummer und eMail-Adresse. Nach der Bestellung erhalten Sie von uns eine elektronische Zahlungsaufforderung mit einer Gutscheinnummer. Die Zusendung des Gutscheins erfolgt innerhalb von 10 Tagen nach Eingang des Rechnungsbetrages zzgl. 4,00 Euro Service-Gebühr. 

3. Webshop

Die Stiftung Deutsches Meeresmuseum bietet Ihnen die Möglichkeit, online in einem Webshop einzukaufen. Für die Vertragsabwicklung benötigen wir Ihren Namen, Anschrift und eine eMail-Adresse.
Betrieben wird der Webshop durch unseren Dienstleister Qbus Werbeagentur GmbH, Heiligengeisthof 5, 18055 Rostock. Für die Speicherung des Warenkorbs wird das Cookie "fe_typo_user" gesetzt. Dieser Session-Cookie dient ausschließlich der Speicherung des Warenkorbs im Shop und wird erst beim Hinzufügen eines Produkts in den Warenkorb gesetzt. Die Bezahlung erfolgt nach Rechnungsstellung gegen Vorkasse.

4. Newsletterbestellung

Sie haben die Möglichkeit, sich über unsere Internetseite für den Newsletter der Stiftung Deutsches Meeresmuseum anzumelden. Zum Versand benötigen wir Ihren Namen, Vornamen und Ihre E-Mail-Adresse. Erst nach erfolgreichem Abschluss eines Double-Opt-In-Verfahrens erhalten Sie unseren Newsletter zugesandt. Sie haben jederzeit die Möglichkeit, Ihre Einwilligungserklärung einzusehen oder den Newsletter abzubestellen. Entsprechende Links sind in jeder Begleit-E-Mail zu unserem Newsletter implementiert. Im Falle einer Abbestellung werden wir Ihre Kontaktdaten unverzüglich aus unserer Newsletter-Empfängerliste löschen. An die Wirksamkeit einer elektronischen Einwilligung wie sie für die Anmeldung zum Newsletter zum Einsatz kommt stellt der Gesetzgeber bestimmte Anforderungen. Hierzu gehört auch die Protokollierung Ihrer Einwilligungserklärung. Wir protokollieren daher Datum und Uhrzeit der Einwilligung, den Text der Einwilligungserklärung, die Tatsache, ob die Checkbox ausgewählt wurde, Ihre E-Mail-Adresse, Ihren Namen und Vornamen. Wir protokollieren ebenfalls Datum und Uhrzeit des Klicks auf den Bestätigungslink sowie den Link in der Bestätigungs-E-Mail. Diese Angaben erheben und speichern wir ausschließlich, um den gesetzlichen Anforderungen an die elektronische Einwilligung zu entsprechen (§ 28 Abs. 3a Bundesdatenschutzgesetz (BDSG)).

5. Google Analytics

Diese Website benutzt Google Analytics, einen Webanalysedienst der Google Inc. („Google“). Google Analytics verwendet sog. „Cookies“, Textdateien, die auf Ihrem Computer gespeichert werden und die eine Analyse der Benutzung der Website durch Sie ermöglichen. Die durch den Cookie erzeugten Informationen über Ihre Benutzung dieser Website werden in der Regel an einen Server von Google in den USA übertragen und dort gespeichert. Im Falle der Aktivierung der IP-Anonymisierung auf dieser Webseite, wird Ihre IP-Adresse von Google jedoch innerhalb von Mitgliedstaaten der Europäischen Union oder in anderen Vertragsstaaten des Abkommens über den Europäischen Wirtschaftsraum zuvor gekürzt. Nur in Ausnahmefällen wird die volle IP-Adresse an einen Server von Google in den USA übertragen und dort gekürzt. Im Auftrag des Betreibers dieser Website wird Google diese Informationen benutzen, um Ihre Nutzung der Website auszuwerten, um Reports über die Websiteaktivitäten zusammenzustellen und um weitere mit der Websitenutzung und der Internetnutzung verbundene Dienstleistungen gegenüber dem Websitebetreiber zu erbringen. Die im Rahmen von Google Analytics von Ihrem Browser übermittelte IP-Adresse wird nicht mit anderen Daten von Google zusammengeführt. Sie können die Speicherung der Cookies durch eine entsprechende Einstellung Ihrer Browser-Software verhindern; wir weisen Sie jedoch darauf hin, dass Sie in diesem Fall gegebenenfalls nicht sämtliche Funktionen dieser Website vollumfänglich werden nutzen können. Sie können darüber hinaus die Erfassung der durch das Cookie erzeugten und auf Ihre Nutzung der Website bezogenen Daten (inkl. Ihrer IP-Adresse) an Google sowie die Verarbeitung dieser Daten durch Google verhindern, indem sie das unter dem folgenden Link verfügbare Browser-Plugin herunterladen und installieren: http://tools.google.com/dlpage/gaoptout?hl=de

6. Kontaktformular

Über unser Kontaktformular erheben wir Ihren Namen, Ihre eMailadresse und gegebenenfalls Ihre Telefonnummer. Ihre Angaben erfolgen auf freiwilliger Basis. Die Übertragung des Kontaktformulars erfolgt verschlüsselt.  

7. Facebook

Die Stiftung Deutsches Meeresmuseum verwendet das Social Login („Facebook Plugins“) der Facebook Inc., 1601 S. California Ave, Palo Alto, CA 94304, USA („Facebook“), der diese Website mit dem sozialen Netzwerk von Facebook verbindet.

Mit Aktivierung der Facebook Plugins baut Ihr Browser eine direkte Verbindung mit den Servern von Facebook auf. Der Inhalt des Facebook Plugins wird von Facebook direkt an Ihren Browser übermittelt. Gleichzeitig werden bestimmte Daten von Ihrem Browser an Facebook übermittelt. Dies geschieht unabhängig davon, ob Sie das Facebook Plugin anklicken oder nicht. Wir haben keinen Einfluss auf den Umfang der Daten, die Facebook auf diesem Wege erhebt. Nach unserem aktuellen Kenntnisstand handelt es sich um folgende Daten:

• besuchte Seite auf unserer Website, die das Facebook-Plugin enthält,

• die allgemein durch Ihren Browser übermittelten Daten (IP-Adresse, Browsertyp und -version, Betriebssystem, Uhrzeit),

• bei registrierten und angemeldeten Facebook-Nutzern, die jeweilige Facebook-Identifikationsnummer.

Zweck und Umfang der Datenerhebung und die weitere Verarbeitung und Nutzung der Daten durch Facebook sowie Ihre diesbezüglichen Rechte und Einstellungsmöglichkeiten zum Schutz Ihrer Privatsphäre entnehmen Sie bitte den Datenschutzhinweisen von Facebook: www.facebook.com/policy.php.

Wenn Sie Facebookmitglied sind und nicht möchten, dass Facebook über unseren Internetauftritt Daten über Sie sammelt und mit Ihren bei Facebook gespeicherten Mitgliedsdaten verknüpft, müssen Sie sich vor Ihrem Besuch unseres Internetauftritts bei Facebook ausloggen und möglicherweise bestehende Cookies von Facebook löschen. Die Facebook Plugins können darüber hinaus mit Hilfe von Add-Ons für den eigenen Browser geblockt werden. Weitere Informationen hierzu finden Sie auf den Add-On Seiten ihres Browsers.

8. Twitter

Zur Anbindung an Twitter verwendet die Stiftung Deutsches Meeresmuseum den Tweet-Button der Twitter Inc., 795 Folsom St., Suite 600, San Francisco, CA 94107, USA („Twitter“).

Mit Aktivierung des Tweet-Buttons baut Ihr Browser eine direkte Verbindung mit den Servern von Twitter auf. Der Inhalt des Plugins wird von Twitter direkt an Ihren Browser übermittelt. Gleichzeitig werden bestimmte Daten von Ihrem Browser an Twitter übermittelt. Dies geschieht unabhängig davon, ob Sie den Tweet-Button anklicken oder nicht. Wir haben keinen Einfluss auf den Umfang der Daten, die Twitter auf diesem Weg erhebt. Nach unserem aktuellen Kenntnisstand handelt es sich um folgende Daten, insbesondere zur Darstellung des Tweet-Buttons:

• besuchte Seite auf unserer Website, die den Button enthält,

• die allgemein durch Ihren Browser übermittelten Daten (IP-Adresse, Browsertyp und –version, Betriebssystem, Uhrzeit).

Der Tweet-Button kann ebenfalls durch Browser Add-Ons ausgeblendet werden, so dass keine Datenerhebung durch Twitter stattfindet. 

9. Youtube

Diese Internetseite beinhaltet Plugins der YouTube LLC, gehörig zur Google Inc., 901 Cherry Ave., San Bruno, CA 94066, USA („Youtube“). Sobald Sie eine mit einem YouTube-Plugin ausgestattete Seite unserer Internetpräsenz besuchen, wird eine Verbindung zu den Servern von YouTube aufgebaut. Dabei wird dem Youtube-Server mitgeteilt, welche spezielle Seite unserer Internetpräsenz von Ihnen besucht wurde. Sollten Sie dabei in Ihren YouTube-Account eingeloggt sein, dann ermöglichen Sie es YouTube, Ihr Surfverhalten direkt Ihrem persönlichen Profil zuzuordnen. Sie können diese Möglichkeit der Zuordnung verhindern, indem Sie sich vorher aus Ihrem Account ausloggen. Weitere Informationen zur Erhebung und Nutzung Ihrer Daten durch YouTube finden Sie hier: https://www.google.de/intl/de/policies/privacy/ 

10. Auskunft, Sperrung, Berichtigung, Löschung

Auf Anfrage erhalten Sie von uns Auskunft über die zu Ihrer Person gespeicherten Daten.

Sie können Ihre bei uns erhobenen Daten sperren, berichtigen oder löschen lassen. Die Löschung der gespeicherten personenbezogenen Daten erfolgt, wenn a) Sie Ihre Einwilligung zur Speicherung widerrufen, b) deren Kenntnis zur Erfüllung des mit der Speicherung verfolgten Zwecks nicht mehr erforderlich ist oder c) deren Speicherung aus sonstigen gesetzlichen Gründen unzulässig ist.  

11. Verantwortliche Stelle

Verantwortliche Stelle ist die Stiftung Deutsches Meeresmuseum, Katharinenberg 14-20, 18439 Stralsund, datenschutzbeauftragter{at}ozeaneum.de.  

12. Verfahrensverzeichnis

Anfragen und Hinweise richten Sie gerne auch direkt an unseren Datenschutzbeauftragten.